Call for Nominations: Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Prize

Deadline: No later than Wednesday 1 June 2016.

This annual prize, named after the TWAS Fellow Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi, will recognize women scientists from Scientifically and Technologically (ST-) lagging countries. It carries a cash award of USD4,000 generously provided by Professor Al-Kharafi and will rotate among various fields of science.

The first recipient of the “Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Prize” will be invited to receive her prize at the opening ceremony of the TWAS’s 27th General Meeting to be held later this year.

Nominations for the 2016 prize are invited in the following fields: Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Engineering Sciences. For a list of the 81 ST-lagging countries, please visit:

The duly completed nomination form, full CV with list of publications, and supporting statement related to your candidate/s must reach TWAS secretariat ( no later than Wednesday 1 June 2016.

For more information on this prize scheme please see the following web-page:

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: